Union County, South Dakota

Union County a rural county, located in the southeastern corner of the state.

The largest city is North Sioux City, while the seat is Elk Point. It is named for the Civil War sentiments. It was originally named Coles County.

Main Highways include I-29, SD-11, SD-19, SD-46, SD-48 and SD-50.

It borders Lincoln and Clay Counties in South Dakota, Dakota and Dixon Counties in Nebraska and Sioux, Plymouth and Woodbury Counties in Iowa.

Elk Point
North Sioux City

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved