South Central Iowa Region

South Central Iowa contains 12 Counties.

The region is rather flat and agricultural, however it does feature some rolling hills.

Of all the creeks and rivers, the Des Moines and Skunk Rivers are significant in this region.

The region is rather rural, with Indanola being the largest city at 16,000 (2013).

Major cities include Pella, Knoxville, Oskaloosa, Albia, Chariton and Winterset.


Appanoose County
Clarke County
Decatur County
Lucas County
Madison County
Mahaska County
Marion County
Monroe County
Ringgold County
Union County
Warren County
Wayne County

© Copyright 2010- John Marvig and Contributors. All Rights Reserved